North Central College
Biochemistry faculty
Nancy Peterson

Nancy L. Peterson

Biochemistry

(630) 637-5184 | nlpeterson@noctrl.edu

Professor (1994) and Program Coordinator

Coordinator of Undergraduate Research

BA, Concordia College (1986)

MS & PhD, Univ. of Minnesota (1989, 1992)

Post-doc, Baylor College of Medicine (1992-1994)

Dr. Peterson's
research & teaching page

Jeff Bjorklund

Jeffrey A. Bjorklund

Organic Chemistry

(630) 637-5195 | jabjorklund@noctrl.edu

Professor (1995)

BS, St. John's Univ. (1983)

PhD, Univ. of Minnesota (1991)

Post-doc, Univ. of Washington (1991-1993)

Dr. Bjorklund's
research & teaching page

Steve Johnston

Stephen D. Johnston

Cell & Molecular Biology

(630) 637-5188 | sdjohnston@noctrl.edu

Professor (1999)

Hruby Professor in Liberal Arts & Sciences

BS, MS Iowa State Univ. (1990, 1991)

PhD, U. of Wisconsin (1996)

Post-doc, U. of Minnesota (1996-1999)

Dr. Johnston's
research & teaching page

Jennifer Sallee

Jennifer L. Sallee

Genetics & Development

(630) 637-5183 | jlsallee@noctrl.edu

Assistant Professor (2013)

BS Roger Williams Univ. (2002)

PhD, U. of North Carolina (2008)

Post-doc, Duke University (2009-2013)

Dr. Sallee's
research & teaching page

Jonathan Visick

Jonathan E. Visick

Microbiology & Genetics

(630) 637-5185 | jevisick@noctrl.edu

Professor (2000)

BS, Brigham Young Univ. (1984)

MS, PhD, U. of Washington (1987, 1991)

Post-doc, UCLA (1994-1998)

Dr. Visick's
research & teaching page

Staff
Julie Dumler

Julie Dumler

(630) 637-5181 | jdumler@noctrl.edu

FAX (630) 637-5180

Division secretary