PHO

Pre-Health Organization

A student-run organization that provides helpful information, valuable resources, and amazing opportunities to North Central College students who are interested in entering health-related careers such as medicine, dentistry, physical therapy, optometry, veterinary medicine, podiatry, and much more!

This Year in PHO

  • PHO will host a blood drive every term, offering members chances to volunteer and donate
  • NCC graduates and seniors will offer advice sessions about medical school & graduate school applications, as well as MCAT, PCAT, DAT & OAT prep
  • Shadow and volunteer opportunities will be available for individuals and groups
  • A dynamic speaker series will be offered in which PHO members can meet and network with successful NCC alumni from a variety of health professions

This and MUCH more will be offered throughout the year, and suggestions from new members are always welcome!

2016-2017
Executive Board

Co-President: Briana Narcissi
brnarcissi@noctrl.edu

Co-President: Tommy Loranger
taloranger@noctrl.edu

Vice-President: Elaina Bartoli
erbartoli@noctrl.edu

Treasurer: Jordan Krueger
jakrueger@noctrl.edu

Secretary: Hannah Kats
hakats@noctrl.edu

PHO Advisor: Dr. Marguerite Degenhardt
mdegenhardt@noctrl.edu